10-07-2019 Special School Board Meeting

The School Board of Brevard County, Florida met in special session on Monday, October 7, 2019, at the Educational Services Facility, 2700 Judge Fran Jamieson Way, Viera, Florida. Notice of the meeting was advertised in the Florida Today newspaper on Friday, October 4, 2019. The affidavit of publication with a copy of the ad attached is filed in the Affidavit File in the Board Office.

A. Call to Order
1. Call to Order

Minutes: Chairman Descovich called the meeting to order at: 12:32 p.m.

A. Roll Call
2. Roll Call


Members Present:  Misty Belford, Cheryl McDougall, Tina Descovich and Katye Campbell

Matt Susin was unable to be present due to a previous commitment made before notice of the special meeting.


A. Moment of Silence
A. Invocation
A. Pledge of Allegiance
3. Pledge of Allegiance

Minutes: Chairman Descovich led the Pledge of Allegiance.

A. Entertainment
A. Board Member/Superintendent Recognitions
A. Emergency Item
A. Adoption of Agenda
4. Adoption of Agenda

Adopt the October 7, 2019 Special School Board meeting agenda and its revisions.- PASS
Vote Results
Motion: Cheryl Mcdougall
Second: Misty Belford
Misty Belford- Aye
Katye Campbell- Aye
Tina Descovich- Aye
Cheryl Mcdougall- Aye

A. Administrative Staff Recommendations
B. Recognition of Visitors/Guests/Staff
C. Resolutions/Proclamations
D. Presentations
E. Public Comment
5. Public Comment

Minutes: There were no speakers present.

F. Consent
Items Pulled for Discussion
G. Action
G. Human Resources

6. Out of Field Teachers
Attachment: 2019 October 7 - OOF Handoutiii.pdf

Approve the Full-Time Equivalent (FTE) Out of Field Teacher-Survey 2 list for submittal to the Department of Education by Friday, October 11, 2019.- PASS
Vote Results
Motion: Misty Belford
Second: Katye Campbell
Misty Belford- Aye
Katye Campbell- Aye
Tina Descovich- Aye
Cheryl Mcdougall- Aye

H. Information
I. Staff Reports
J. Additional Public Presentations (If Required)
K. Board Member Reports/Discussion Points
L. Superintendent's Report
M. Adjournment
7. Adjournment

Minutes: Chairman Descovich adjourned the meeting at: 12:37 p.m.