11-19-2019 Leasing Corporation (Time Certain) Meeting

The School Board of Brevard County, Florida met in special session on Tuesday, November 19, 2019, at the Educational Services Facility, 2700 Judge Fran Jamieson Way, Viera, Florida. Notice of the meeting was advertised in the Eagle newspaper on Thursday, November 7, 2019. The affidavit of publication with a copy of the ad attached is filed in the Affidavit File in the Board Office.

1. Election of Officers


Chairman Belford called the time certain meeting to order at: 6:00 p.m.

Elect the following officials of the Brevard County School Board Leasing Corporation:
  • President: The Chairperson of the School Board
  • Vice-President: The Vice-Chairperson of the School Board
  • Secretary: The Superintendent of the School Board
  • Treasurer: The Chief Financial Officer of the School Board
Vote Results
Motion: Matthew Susin
Second: Cheryl Mcdougall
Tina Descovich- Aye
Cheryl Mcdougall- Aye
Matthew Susin- Aye
Misty Belford- Aye
Katye Campbell- Aye

2. Adjournment

Minutes: Chairperson Belford adjourned the meeting at: 6:01 p.m.

For further details pertaining to this meeting, please refer to the published video on the School Board of Brevard County's website (www.brevardschools.org).